Who Says Only Kids Can Go Back to School?

Learn On Your Schedule with ISA Self-Paced, Modular Training!

ISA Self-Paced Modular Training

Select any of the courses below, and try the first module absolutely free!

Expand your skill set with ISA’s self-paced, modular training courses! With offerings from our cybersecurity suite, Certified Automation Professional (CAP), Certified Control System Certification (CCST) courses, and everything in between—advancing your career on your schedule has never been easier.

SCADA Systems Integration (IC30M)


  • Provides a detailed introduction to Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA) systems.
  • You will learn how remote sensing and actuation are combined with modern communication techniques to effectively monitor and control very large industrial processes, like oil fields, pipelines, and electrical power systems.
  • Covers most major SCADA applications, SCADA system components, and architecture.
Purchase Full Course
Try First Module Free

Using the ISA/IEC 62443 Standards to Secure Your Industrial Control System (IC32M) Online


  • Provides a detailed analysis of how the ISA/IEC 62443 standards can be used to protect your critical control systems.
  • Explores the procedural and technical differences between the security for traditional IT environments and those solutions appropriate for SCADA or plant floor environments.
  • Investigates the transition to open standards such as Ethernet, TCP/IP, and web technologies in SCADA and process control networks that can expose systems to the same cyberattacks that have globally wreaked havoc on government and corporate networks.

Assessing the Cybersecurity of New or Existing IACS Systems (IC33M)


  • Covers the first phase in the IACS Cybersecurity Lifecycle (defined in ISA 62443-1-1), which helps to identify and document IACS assets as well as perform a cybersecurity vulnerability and risk assessment to understand the high-risk vulnerabilities that require mitigation.
  • Provides you with the information and skills to assess the cybersecurity of a new or existing IACS and to develop a cybersecurity requirements specification (CRS) that can be used to document the cybersecurity requirements of the project.

IACS Cybersecurity Design & Implementation (IC34M)


  • Covers the second phase in the IACS Cybersecurity Lifecycle (defined in ISA 62443-1-1), focusing on the activities associated with the design and implementation of IACS cybersecurity countermeasures.
  • Provides you with the skills necessary to select and implement cybersecurity countermeasures for a new or existing IACS in order to achieve the target security level assigned to each IACS zone or conduit.

IC37M Cybersecurity Operations & Maintenance (IC37M)


  • Covers the third phase in the IACS Cybersecurity Lifecycle (defined in ISA/IEC 62443-1-1) and focuses on the activities associated with the ongoing operations and maintenance of IACS cybersecurity.
  • Provides you with the skills to detect and troubleshoot potential cybersecurity events and maintain the security level of an operating system throughout its lifecycle.
  • This involves network diagnostics and troubleshooting, security monitoring and incident response, and maintenance of cybersecurity countermeasures implemented in the Design & Implementation phase.
  • This phase also includes security management of change, backup and recovery procedures, and periodic cybersecurity audits.

Management of Alarm Systems (IC39M)


  • Focuses on the key activities of the alarm management lifecycle provided in the ANSI/ISA18.2 standard, Management of Alarm Systems for the Process Industries, and the IEC version, IEC62682.
  • Helps you learn best practices for improving alarm management system performance as well as the methods necessary to solve common alarm management problems.
  • Teaches you the metrics to measure success in alarm management and the requirements of the ANSI/ISA standard on Management of Alarm Systems.

Certified Automation Professional® (CAP®) Exam Review Course (EC00M)


  • Allows you to review the knowledge and skill areas included on the CAP examination.
  • Based on the Job Analysis: Domains, Tasks, Knowledge Areas, and Skill Areas developed as the basis for the CAP certification exam.
  • You will learn everything from CAP basics, analytical instrumentation, and motor and drive control to MES integration and network security, deployment and operation, and work structure.

Certified Control Systems Technician® (CCST®) Level 1 Review Course (TS00M)


  • Provides a thorough review of the knowledge and practical skills necessary to take the ISA Certified Control Systems Technician® (CCST®) Level I exam.
  • Allows you to practice for certification-type exams and along with an explanation of the examination process.

Industrial Data Communications Systems (TS06M)


  • Starting from the basics, this course gives you the tools to design and maintain industrial communications systems on the plant floor.
  • Teaches the underlying principles behind today's industrial communications systems, including Modbus, Data Highway Plus, Ethernet, and TCP/IP.
  • Provides you with real-life examples and case histories that help you gain insight into the facts behind control networks and how to apply and maintain them effectively.

Fundamentals of Industrial Process Measurement & Control (FG05M)


  • Provides you with an introduction to the field of automation and control.
  • Allows you to gain the fundamental knowledge of industrial measurement and control and a foundation for communicating with other control systems professionals.

Technical Operations & Maintenance Roles in the Safety Lifecycle (EC51CTM)


  • You will learn to define operations and maintenance requirements associated with the safety lifecycle.
  • This course is based on the IEC 61511 standards, which establish the requirements for the specification, design, installation, operation, and maintenance of safety instrumented systems (SIS) to achieve and maintain optimal system performance.
  • This course covers the regulatory and corporate requirements for adopting the IEC 61511 standards.  You will also learn risk analysis, process safety metrics, functional safety assessments, and other safety-related topics.  

Automation Project Management (MT01M)


  • This course provides project management skills that you can apply right away.
  • The first part of the course covers basic project management skills common to all project types.
  • The second part of the course focuses solely on automation projects and covers important concepts, such as automation project estimating and justification, automation project scoping, and other key steps and concepts for executing automation projects.